App icon

Kurzparkzonen Wien

German version

Terms & Privacy Policy

Parkingzones Vienna ("the app") is an iOS application that automatically determines if you need to buy a parking ticket, based on your current location.

This document includes Terms of Use as well as the Privacy Policy to disclose how and when the Parkingzones Vienna application collects and uses your information when you use the app. This Privacy Policy does not apply to the practices of companies that Parkingzones Vienna is not affiliated with or does not own or control.
If you have any questions or comments, please contact us at support(@)parkenwien.at.

Information Processed

The processed data is used to operate and improve the app over time. We use the following information to provide app features and understand how users are engaging with the app:

Current Location

Your current location is only used locally on-device and only when you are using the app. Your current location is never transmitted outside the app. Sharing your location with the app is not mandatory and can be managed via the iOS system settings.

Parking Ticket Form

License plate numbers you enter into the parking ticket form are stored locally on-device, in order to subsequently pre-populate the form and provide a more convenient user experience. Any stored license plates can be deleted from the app at any time.

Contact & Support

Should you choose to contact us via the contact function in the app, an e-mail template will be created with information about your iOS device, the current app version, the last booked parking ticket, and a diagnostics file. This information is used to facilitate our support. If you do not want to provide this information, you can remove it from the e-mail before sending.

App Interaction

To improve the app over time, the Google Firebase Analytics SDK is used to collect non-personal usage data as well as screen views, taps and other interactions when using the app. We measure the usage frequency for specific app features to help prioritize development improvements. Since this data is only used for statistical analysis and the development of feature improvements, we do not combine it with other data or information. The app does not include the Apple AdSupport.framework and therefore does not collect the IDFA (Advertising Identifier). For Google’s Privacy Policy, visit https://google.com/policies/privacy/partners.

Handy Parken (optional)

With the Handy Parken service, the City of Vienna provides a publicly accessible SMS service for the purchase of parking tickets for the City of Vienna. To use the Handy Parken SMS service, a separate Handy Parken account is required. The app is not directly affiliated with Handy Parken.
The app optionally supports the purchase of parking tickets by generating a formatted text message for the Handy Parken SMS service. App users are able to check the contents of the generated text message and manually send it to the specified phone number of the Handy Parking SMS service. When the text message is sent, the information contained in the message is transmitted and may be further processed by Handy Parken. The app does neither control the amount of information that is collected nor how it is further used by Handy Parken during this process. For Handy Parken’s privacy policy, visit https://www.handyparken.at/meta/nutzungsbestimmungen-und-agb.

In-App Purchases (optional)

In-app purchases and subscriptions represent additional content you may buy within the Parkingzones Vienna app on your iOS device. You may purchase the offered services for a specific subscription period. The subscription will automatically renew at the end of that period. For information on how to cancel your subscription, visit https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.
Payments for in-app purchases are processed exclusively by Apple via your Apple-ID account and the means of payment stored within. The app never actively collects information such as your name, address, email or credit card number associated with the purchase. Information you provide when completing in-app purchases may be further processed by Apple. The app does neither control the amount of information that is collected nor how it is further used by Apple during this process. For Apple’s Privacy Policy, visit https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy.

You may optionally unlock the Parking Permit District subscription with an in-app purchase to unlock the following helpful additions:

Disclaimer

Please note that the operator of the app cannot be held liable for the accuracy of the information provided. Although official up-to-date data provided by the City of Vienna is applied, traffic signs on scene are valid in the case of doubt. Furthermore, errors are possible due to inaccuracies in GPS position fixes provided by the mobile device. Please note that the app merely provides assistance for detecting short-term parking zones. Users are recommended to check official traffic signs for their parking spot. No legal recourse for parking fines or other charges is possible.

Your Consent

By using the provided app and its provided services, you consent to our current Terms & Privacy Policy. We reserve the right to change the Terms & Privacy Policy at any time.

This document was last updated on September 23, 2020.

App icon

Kurzparkzonen Wien

English version

Bedingungen & Datenschutz

Kurzparkzonen Wien ("die App") ist eine iOS App, die es ermöglicht, anhand der aktuellen Position zu ermitteln, ob Sie sich in einer Kurzparkzone befinden und ob diese im Moment aktiv ist.

Dieses Dokument enthält Nutzungsbedingungen und die Datenschutzrichtlinie die beschreibt, wie die Kurzparkzonen Wien App Informationen verarbeitet und verwendet, wenn Sie die App benutzen. Diese Datenschutzrichtlinie gilt nicht für die Praktiken von Unternehmen, die nicht im Besitz oder unter der Kontrolle von Kurzparkzonen Wien stehen.
Bei Fragen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte via support(@)parkenwien.at.

Verarbeitete Informationen

Die verarbeiteten Daten werden zum Betreiben und Verbessern der App verwendet. Wir verwenden folgende Informationen, um Funktionen der App bereitzustellen und um zu verstehen, wie Nutzer mit unserer App interagieren:

Aktueller Standort

Ihr aktueller Standort wird lediglich zur lokalen Auswertung und nur bei Verwendung der App genutzt. Ihr Standort wird niemals ausserhalb der App übermittelt. Die Standortfreigabe ist nicht zwingend erforderlich und kann über die iOS Systemeinstellungen verwaltet werden.

Parkschein Formular

Wenn Sie im Formular zum Lösen eines Parkscheins ein Kennzeichen eingeben, wird diese Information lokal auf Ihrem Gerät gespeichert, um diese beim nächsten Aufruf des Formulars automatisch auszufüllen. Hinterlegte Kennzeichen können jederzeit in der App gelöscht werden.

Kontakt & Support

Wenn Sie uns über die Kontakt-Funktion der App kontaktieren, wird eine E-Mail Vorlage mit Informationen zu Ihrem iOS Gerät, der aktuellen App Version, dem zuletzt gebuchten Parkschein, sowie einer Diagnosedatei erstellt. Diese Informationen werden verwendet, um unseren Support zu erleichtern. Falls Sie diese Informationen nicht bereitstellen möchten, können Sie diese vor dem Absenden aus der E-Mail löschen.

App Interaktionen

Um die App stetig zu verbessern wird das Google Firebase Analytics SDK eingesetzt, um nicht personalisierte Nutzungsdaten sowie Screen-Views, Taps und andere Interaktionen bei der Nutzung der App zu erheben. Wir messen die Nutzungshäufigkeit für bestimmte App-Features, um die Priorisierung von Funktionsverbesserungen zu unterstützen. Da diese Daten nur für die statistische Analyse und Entwicklung von Funktionsverbesserungen verwendet werden, werden diese nicht mit anderen Daten oder Informationen kombiniert. Die App inkludiert nicht das Apple AdSupport.framework und sammelt daher auch nicht den IDFA (Advertising Identifier). Für die Datenschutzrichtlinie von Google besuchen Sie bitte https://google.com/policies/privacy/partners.

Handy Parken (optional)

Die Stadt Wien stellt mit Handy Parken einen öffentlich zugänglichen SMS-Dienst zum Kauf von Parkscheinen für die Stadt Wien zur Verfügung. Um den Handy Parken SMS-Dienst nutzen zu können, ist ein separates Konto bei Handy Parken erforderlich. Die App steht in keiner Verbindung zu Handy Parken.
Die App unterstützt optional beim Lösen von Parkscheinen, indem eine formatierte Textnachricht für den Handy Parken SMS-Dienst erstellt werden kann. App-Nutzer können die erstellte Textnachricht vorab kontollieren und manuell per SMS an die angegebene Rufnummer des Handy Parken SMS-Dienstes senden. Beim Senden der SMS werden die darin enthaltenen Informationen an Handy Parken übermittelt und können von Handy Parken weiter verarbeitet werden. Die App kann weder die Menge der verarbeiteten Informationen noch deren weitere Verwendung durch Handy Parken kontrollieren. Für die Datenschutzrichtlinie von Handy Parken besuchen Sie bitte https://www.handyparken.at/meta/nutzungsbestimmungen-und-agb.

In-App Käufe (optional)

In-App Käufe und Abonnements stellen zusätzliche optionale Inhalte dar, die Sie in der Kurzparkzonen Wien App auf Ihrem iOS-Gerät kaufen können. Sie können die angebotenen Zusatzfunktionen für eine bestimmte Abonnementsperiode erwerben. Abonnements werden am Ende dieses Zeitraums automatisch verlängert. Informationen zum Stornieren Ihres Abonnements finden Sie unter https://support.apple.com/de-de/HT202039.
Zahlungen für In-App Käufe werden ausschließlich von Apple über Ihren Apple-ID Account und das dort hinterlegte Zahlungsmittel abgewickelt. Die App sammelt niemals aktiv Informationen, wie Name, Adresse, E-Mail oder Kreditkartennummer, die mit dem Kauf zusammenhängen. Informationen, die Sie beim Abschluss von In-App Käufen übermitteln, können von Apple weiter verarbeitet werden. Die App kann weder die Menge der verarbeiteten Informationen noch deren weitere Verwendung durch Apple kontrollieren. Für die Datenschutzrichtlinie von Apple besuchen Sie bitte https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy.

In der App kann optional das Parkpickerl-Bezirk Abonnement mittels In-App Kauf erworben werden, um folgende Zusatzfeatures freizuschalten:

Disclaimer

Die Betreiber der App übernehmen keine Haftung oder Gewährleistung für die Richtigkeit der bereitgestellten Informationen. Trotz Nutzung aktuellster, offizieller Daten der Stadt Wien gelten im Zweifelsfall aktuelle Kennzeichnungen vor Ort. Weiters sind Fehlleistungen durch Ungenauigkeiten der GPS-Funktion von Mobilgeräten möglich. Es wird darauf hingewiesen,  dass das Nutzen der App als bloße Hilfestellung zum Erkennen von Kurzparkzonen dienen soll. Usern wird empfohlen, ihre Parkposition anhand offizieller Kennzeichnungen der Stadt Wien zu kontrollieren. Für etwaige Organstrafverfügungen oder Anzeigen gibt es keine Regressmöglichkeit auf die Betreiber dieser App.

Zustimmung

Durch die Nutzung der App stimmen Sie diesen Bedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie zu. Wir behalten uns vor, die Bedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie in Zukunft zu adaptieren.

Dieses Dokument wurde am 23. September 2020 zuletzt aktualisiert.